2019-2020 SEPTA Award Nominees!

Thank you to everyone who submitted nominations to our first ever recognition awards!

We are honored to recognize those passionate professionals, students and community members who have gone above and beyond to advocate for students with disabilities in our community.

Thank you for all that you do!

Outstanding Special Education Teacher Elementary

Lindsay Owrey Bel Air ES

Kathleen Rivers Bel Air ES

Jennifer Diehl Buckland Mills ES

Rebecca Kurylo Pattie ES

Elizabeth Cudd Antietam ES

Kristen Whatley G.C. Round ES

Laura Ryba Ashland ES

Helen Wise Mayfield Intermediate School

Becky Spain Washington-Reid ES

Pam Dawson Penn ES

Natasha Perry Penn ES

Cathrine Amin Penn ES

Yanisha Parker Belmont ES

Outstanding Special Education Teacher Secondary

Heather Collins Benton MS

Curfew Speight Gar-Field Senior HS

Melissa Guardino Reagan MS

Hilary Mahalchick Potomac HS

Ashley Tayon Forest Park HS

Joscelyn Wildgen Colgan HS

Outstanding General Education Teacher Elementary

Kate Sullivan Glenkirk ES

Dawn Aracich Cedar Point ES

Jane Park Antietam ES

Kristen Hao Westridge ES

Outstanding General Education Teacher Secondary

Dana Heino Benton MS

Rosie Navarro Potomac MS

Jessica English Woodbridge Senior HS

Outstanding Instructional Assistant

Kelly Gandee Bel Air ES

Julissa Reyes Montclair ES

Jamila Darwish Woodbridge HS

Amber Murray Metz MS

Karen Bosworth Penn ES

Outstanding Administrator Elementary

Robin Weisman (Cluster head) Antietam ES

Margaret McGregor Leesylvania ES

Dr. Andy Jacks Ashland ES

Outstanding Administrator Secondary

Natale Baker Benton MS

Lisa Marie Kane Gar-Field Senior HS

Jodi Puhlick Reagan MS

Dr. David Parrish Colgan HS

Outstanding Related Services Provider

Maggie Hansford (Speech Therapist) T Clay Wood ES

Jacqueline Reno (Speech Therapist) Antietam ES

Ashley Korman (Counselor) Reagan MS

Shianne Mendonca, Adapted PE Manassas City Public Schools

Jaime Van Echo (Speech Therapist) Metz MS/ Osborne HS

Rachel Cleveland (Speech Therapist) Jennie Dean ES

Elementary Student Who Most Supports Inclusion

Isaiah-Lee Washington Montclair ES

Secondary Student Who Most Supports Inclusion

Sarah Peak Gar-Field Senior HS

Josie Boyt Colgan HS

Outstanding Inclusive Program

Jenkins ES (Brenda Knopp and Team)

Nadine Bedeau (Colgan HS)

Community Champion

Patricia Kouttab, Kerbobble Toys

We hope you will join us at our Virtual Zoom Awards Ceremony on Saturday, May 30th at 6:30 PM. You may register and RSVP for the event at: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZMtdeCpqjwqEtJJ4njnNxLIE3LRi1ZLAkY5. Winners will be announced at the event!